Our City

Under the eagle's eyes your schemes are exposed
Laid bare for all to see
Under the facade is the truth we all know
You won't even shed a tear
Shed a tear

The whole world is watching while you crush our hopes and dreams
We are holding on with bleeding fingertips
You can point your guns at us and make us disperse in tears
You can incite fear but you won't make us kneel at your feet

Isn't it time to change so you don't taint
The thin air that we breath?
Do you even care when they all acquaint
What really lies beneath?
Lies beneath

Our city is standing on our feet

Written by Jeanice Lee, Marco Morelli
Vocals and rhythm guitar arranged and performed by Jeanice Lee
Lead guitar arranged and performed by Marco Morelli
Bass arranged and performed by Leen Hodge
Drums arranged and programmed by Bryan Ramage
Backing vocals by Jeanice Lee, Bryan Ramage
Produced by Bryan Ramage, Ramage Productions